Galapagos Belongs to?

by Andy

To which country does the Galapagos Islands belong to? It would be much appreciate it if you can also provide its exact location on the map.

Thanks in advance.

Your Answer...

The Galapagos Islands belong to the country of Ecuador in South America since 1832. The Galapagos Archipelago is located 600 miles to the west of Ecuador in the Pacific Ocean.

This Archipelago is composed by 13 major Islands and 6 smaller ones with more than 40 islets.

The major 13 Islands are: Baltra, Espanola, Fernandina, Floreana, Genovesa, Isabela, Marchena, Pinta, Pinzon, San Cristobal, Santa Cruz, Santa Fe and Santiago.

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Galapagos Islands FAQ.